TOMORROW!

Ok, so my son gets here tomorrow and I’m buzzing with anticipation and not a little bit of anxiety.

The anxiety is due in part to the conversation I know we’ll have to have about why I’m in prison and partly due to the call I received today from Child Protective Service (CPS). It was a ‘courtesy’ call to inform me they’ve opened an investigation into my son’s well-being, but they couldn’t tell me any of the details, they could only tell me that my son was safe. Well, it didn’t seem like much of a ‘courtesy.’

Thank God I get to see him tomorrow (TOMORROW!!) so I can find out what the hell is going on.

Leave a Reply

