Cray

This place is getting crazy. There’ve been multiple fights and a few housing units have gone on extended lock downs. So far, nothing has happened in the unit where I live — thank goodness. I think things are getting more tense with the holidays approaching.

Perhaps that’s why they chose to double up on guards this time of year. The National Guard military police unit is here for their annual two weeks of training. It’s amusing when this place has too many guards and not enough for them to do. Instead of one guard doing a daily search of my cell, there are three guards crammed in there climbing over each other to rifle through my stuff.

In other news, after getting denied parole, I’ve appealed the parole board’s conclusion. Should hear back no later than January.

 

3 thoughts on “Cray

  1. Russ,

    I am impressed with the grace with which you express your experiences.

    I sympathize with your struggle being separated from your child. Whilst my case is in no way as difficult as yours, I have not lived with my two oldest since they were 4 and 2. They are 12 and 10 now. I see them once, maybe twice a year. I can imaging the pain. Just remember that the boy loves you.

    Remain strong, live in the moment when you can, and keep the faith in a happier future.

    I wish you all the best and I will continue to follow your story.

    Kind regards,

    Blair

  2. I remember the cell searches. Worse than that, someone forgot to sign in a butcher knife properly and so they thought it was missing. Had to bend over and spread em’. Like that is where it would have been found!

Leave a Reply

