Food is good, I mean really extremely good.

I think I have shared with you over the years that the inmates at the USDB are provided with ample food to eat. This point can be proven by looking at the large number of obese inmates at my previous place of residence. On my To-Do List, I had many food based activities that I wanted to accomplish.

I have to tell you that the number one thing that overwhelmed me about eating since my release is just how delicious and flavorful food can taste. There have been times that just eating regular meals at someones home when I have almost teared up with joy over eating good tasting food. It may sound silly, but years of unlimited quantities of bland to decent food have heightened my sense of taste.

One of the hardest things initially was knowing what I want to eat. So many choices.

One thought on “Food is good, I mean really extremely good.

  1. I don’t think that is silly at all. It makes perfect sense to me. We live in such luxury and wealth here in America compared to most of the rest of the world that we have become somewhat desensitized to the beauty and wonder of the world around us. The pleasure of being able to eat flavorful and nutritious food is in that list of things taken for granted. You’ve been able to regain appreciation of the little things in life, that in itself is a blessing. Take care and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Leave a Reply

